About the Dawesville electorate

Nomenclature: Named after the suburb of Dawesville. It was an unofficial name used by developers in the 1950s. Land subdivided in this area was owned by L.S. Dawe and R.L. Dawe after whom "Dawesville Estate" was named. This unofficial name became widely accepted by residents of the area and was approved on 16 May 1980.
Source: Western Australia. Department of Land Administration. Names and Places.
Suburbs/Towns: Bouvard, Dawesville, Dudley Park, Erskine, Falcon, Halls Head, Herron and Wannanup.
Source: Western Australian Electoral Commission. State Electorate Information